About MLSD

 

The Ministry of Labour and Social Development is working to implement an integrated system of services for various segments of society. It also seeks through it to achieve welfare and social security, provide decent work opportunities, and enhance the work environment. In addition to providing various services and social care, according to a tight organizational strategy that aims to contribute positively and effectively to regulating the labour market in Bahrain. The Ministry was able to do all this by developing legislation, laws and regulatory procedures in line with the changes in the labour market, and to achieve effective integration of the national workforce in various economic sectors. In addition, the Ministry draws up the methodologies for developing the national workforce in the private sector in order to achieve real investment in the human resources of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

The date of establishing the Ministry goes back to nearly 64 years, when the “Labour Office” was established in 1955. Then in 1957 it was transformed into the “Department of Labour”, and switched to the “Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs” in 1971. However, in 2005 the labour sector was separated from the social affairs sector, two become two entities: "Ministry of Labour" and "Ministry of Social Development". As this transformation contributed to the improvement of services provided to citizens, and many initiatives and pioneering programs were implemented that led to building an integrated community protection system at the levels of work and social development.

In 2014, when the new government was formed in the Kingdom of Bahrain, which included the re-merging of the Ministry of Labor and the Ministry of Social Development, to become the Ministry of Labor and Social Development. Accordingly, the Ministry has continued to exercise its service and development role with finest quality and distinction, and has strived to provide the most comprehensive privileges for the benefit of all segments of the society.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your rating: None Average: 3 (3 votes)

عن الوزارة

تعمل وزارة العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية على تنفيذ منظومة متكاملة من الخدمات لمختلف شرائح المجتمع تسعى من خلالها الى تحقيق الرفاه والأمن الاجتماعي وتوفير فرص العمل اللائق، وتعزيز بيئة العمل، فضلاً عن تقديم الخدمات والرعاية الاجتماعية المختلفة، وذلك وفق استراتيجية تنظيمية محكمة تهدف إلى المساهمة الإيجابية والفعالة في تنظيم سوق العمل في البحرين من خلال تطوير التشريعات والقوانين والإجراءات التنظيمية بما يتواكب ومتغيرات سوق العمل، وبما يحقق إدماج القوى العاملة الوطنية بفعالية في مختلف القطاعات الاقتصادية، بالإضافة إلى رسم منهجيات تطوير القوى العاملة الوطنية في القطاع الأهلي بما يحقق الاستثمار الحقيقي في الموارد البشرية لمملكة البحرين.

كما أخذت الوزارة على عاتقها دومًا، ومنذ إنشائها، تنفيذ منظومة متكاملة من الخدمات لمختلف شرائح المجتمع، والسعي لبناء مجتمع متكافل متماسك مكتسب للمتغيرات الايجابية ومشارك رائد في التنمية عبر نشر الوعي الثقافي والاقتصادي والاجتماعي وبما يسهم في رفع مستوى المعيشة ويحقق الاستقرار الاجتماعي للأسرة، وذلك سعياً إلى تحقيق الرفاه والأمن الاجتماعي للمواطنين وإطلاق الطاقات الكامنة في الاقتصاد، عبر اعتماد سياسات وتشريعات محفزة للتنمية من خلال الشراكة والمشاركة المجتمعية مع مؤسسات المجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص، بالإضافة إلى تطوير البنية المؤسسية والتوزيع الجغرافي العادل للخدمات عبر مناطق المملكة المختلفة.

ويرجع تاريخ تأسيس الوزارة إلى ما يقارب 64 عاماً، وذلك عند تأسيس "مكتب العمل" في العام 1955م، ومن ثم تحوله إلى "دائرة العمل" في العام 1957م، ثم التحول إلى "وزارة العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية" العام 1971م، ليتم فصل قطاع العمل عن قطاع الشؤون الاجتماعية في العام 2005م، تحت مسمى "وزارة العمل" و "وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية"، حيث أسهم هذا التخصص في الارتقاء بالخدمات المقدمة للمواطنين، وتم تنفيذ العديد من المبادرات والبرامج الرائدة التي أدت إلى بناء منظومة حماية مجتمعية متكاملة على صعيدي العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية.


وفي العام 2014م، صدر التشكيل الجديد لحكومة مملكة البحرين، والذي تم فيه إعادة دمج كل من وزارة العمل، ووزارة التنمية الاجتماعية، لتصبح "وزارة العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية"، حيث واصلت ممارسة دورها الخدمي والتنموي بجودة وتميز، وسعي نحو تقديم الأفضل والأرقى والأشمل لصالح كافة فئات المجتمع البحريني.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

تقييمك الشخصي : None متوسط التقييم : 2.5 (61 votes)